The Microphone Logo I Use for Voice Overs.

Some friends have asked me about the microphone that I use for my logo in conjunction to doing voice over work. This is actually a microphone that means a lot to me. This is the same microphone used by Johnny Cash, Elvis Presley, Jerry Lee Lewis and others when they made their first recordings. It is located in the recording studio. at Sun Studios in Memphis, Tennessee.

When I first started doing Voice Overs, I was looking for something that could reflect what I was doing, where I was going and where I was going. With the history behind this microphone, and the success it brought many, it was a no brainer. If its good enough for a King, its good enough for me.

Million Dollar Quartet For those few not familiar with Sun Studios, it is probably one of the most famous studios in the world. Located in Memphis, it is here that Elvis walked in to record a song for his mother. It is truly the birth place of Rock and Roll. Tours are done there daily and if you’re in Memphis you owe to yourself to visit. The highlight of the tour is the studio itself where a large number of instruments are set around the room for guests to play. Many of these are signed by the artists themselves who used them. Included in the room is also the piano that Elvis, Johnny Cash, Jerry Lee Lewis and Carl Perkins recorded for fun one afternoon, creating the Million Dollar Quartet .

As you can see this Microphone has a lot of history, and brought many a great deal of success. I only wish it was for sale, or I could afford it.

About Brian Boulden

Living in beautiful Franklin, Tennessee where I spend time doing Voice Over's among other things. Member of Franklin Toastmasters. Bachelors of Art in Management from Saint Mary's College of California. Passion for politics, wine, new technologies, history, cruise ships and shortwave radio.
This entry was posted in Technology, Voice Over. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

