The GOP needs to grow a Pair!

Let me be perfectly clear. I will never vote for Hillary Clinton or Donald Trump. I firmly believe they are both two of the most disgusting human beings to ever walk the face of the earth. Neither of them has any morals, honesty or ethics.

However I am getting sick and tired of people telling me if I don’t vote, or if I don’t for Trump that I just don’t get it.

I am an American I can vote for, just like you can, for anyone I damn well please. It does not make me any or anyone else any less of an American. It’s my vote and I decide who and if I vote. I, myself, may disagree with how others are voting. I may even enjoy debating it with you. Because right now I have the right to do so.

Over the last several hours I have read comments from fellow “conservatives” stating the remarks made by Trump to Billy Bush, should be excused cause of locker room talk or Bill Clinton did worse. Well Bill Clinton is not being judged right now, Donald Trump is!

  • Liberals are understandably upset over Trump’s remarks. However these same liberals excused Bill Clinton for the same thing.
  • Conservatives are understandably upset over the reaction to Trump’s remarks. However these same conservatives want to crucifix Bill Clinton for the same thing.

Once again I am being told to lower my ethics and values to vote for a man or woman with none of these. As a father, husband and as a human being I can not and will not support Trump, after his remarks released today.  Those who are deflecting Trumps remarks and saying Bill Clinton did worse just don’t get it.
 I will never vote for Hillary. However not voting for a man who does not have the morals to hold the office of President of the United States does not make me or anyone else less of an American or stupid for not getting on the Trump bandwagon.

This is not an election of who people are voting for but who they are voting against.
Furthermore I strongly believe that unless the GOP grows a couple of balls extremely fast, George W Bush will have been the last GOP president this country knows.

About Brian Boulden

Living in beautiful Franklin, Tennessee where I spend time doing Voice Over's among other things. Member of Franklin Toastmasters. Bachelors of Art in Management from Saint Mary's College of California. Passion for politics, wine, new technologies, history, cruise ships and shortwave radio.
This entry was posted in Blog, Blogging, Political, Politics, Social Media, Society and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

